St. Colmcilles GAA Club, Pairc Ui Rís, Piltown, Bettystown, Co Meath 089-4440124
BD0B33A8 4DD5 4230 9076 3DAB9FA12DC4

2018 AGM

There was a great attendance as the St Colmcille’s GAA Club held its annual general meeting last night

The AGM marked the end of an era our dear friend and leader Oliver “Jackser” Kavanagh stepped down as chairman. Many emotional and heartfelt tributes were paid to the man who has led us through a period of sustained growth and put us to the centre of the East Meath Community over the last 10 years. He leaves very big shoes to fill and a great void. However as he has always encouraged us to we will put our “shoulders to the wheel” and keep moving forward together. Among many highlights Jackser recalled walking out with his club on All Ireland Final day in Croke Park in February 2017 and our exciting win over Pomeroy in the All Ireland Semi-final in Armagh as particularly fond memories and unforgettable days. President Pat Haigney presented Jackser with Honorary Life Membership of the Club in recognition of a lifetime of service, dedication and unbridled love for Club and Community

It was also an historic and noteworthy AGM as we formally adopted the “One Club” model encompassing the LGFA and Camogie Association copper fastening our commitment to all our members and the promotion of all Gaelic Games. Something that we are very proud of

The 2018 St Colmcilles GAA committee is as follows

Chairman: Keith Loughman
Vice Chairman : James Kelly
Secretary : Barry McDonald
Treasurer: Fergal Kelly
PRO: Ciara Lalor
Irish Language officer: Gwen Lanigan
Players representative: Ciaran Kelly
Registrar: Barbara O’Connell
Other committee members:
Tom McLoughlin
Jude McNabb
Pearse Gilroy
Oliver Kavanagh
Ray Finlay
Denis Meagher